14,757 Sq. a truly wonderful experience. Just ridiculous. We were well-greeted and seated in a booth one row back from the window with a great view ... however the booth was not the...best set up for a member of our group with a hearing problem, and, potentially, four people were trapped in terms of exit ease if a need had arisen, After discussion we requested a table-and-chairs setup and were then offered a table on the second floor ... stairs, but no problem for us. Salmon was dry and over cooked, and sablefish tasted incredibly “fishy” almost like it was on its way out. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your birthday dinner experience with us on the 24th. We allow all ages in our building. We shared our experience and were met with an argumentative attitude. I would love to discuss in more detail...More, Hands down the worst restaurant experience I have ever had. The renovation looks cheap. I am incredibly sorry and extremely embarrassed by the experience that you described last night. Once we got to our table we were situated near a group who were incredibly loud and obnoxious and took away from our whole experience. Website: www.koruconstruction.com. Iconic West Vancouver restaurant, The Beach House, has closed for lengthy renovations. I will say, Max was okay. We don't allow children in our bar area and we do not have a childrens menu ,but we do have a few items on the menu that can be modified to be a little more child friendly. My name is Ellen Barbour and I am the General Manager at Beach House in West Vancouver. I want to thank you for your feedback and apologize for the poor experience that you had with us. I appreciate you sharing the details of your dinner with us as your feedback...More, PHENOMAL time last Saturday night! Service by Alicia was very pleasant and efficient. We rented out the top floor and could not be happier with the quality of food and service that we received. Special thanks to our waiter Stuart and Manager Max! Overall we felt that you were trying to put on a show, or illusion if you will of high quality dishes but when you peaked under the curtain you could see it for what it was; low quality food with no flair. Obnoxious women aside, our server was essentially nonexistent as we had to constantly wave him down just to get service. Waiter service was definitely only fast food restaurant quality, little attention to small details like providing cutlery. Have you been craving some exquisite hamburger s? Viewers should be able to see the seawalk and the shoreline with … I remember it as quiet and delicious. Again, no problem. Beach House in West Vancouver has been completely transformed. Beach House, West Vancouver Picture: Lobster roll with fries - Check out Tripadvisor members' 1,647 candid photos and videos. Built 1968; Request More Info Request A Showing. The last time we were here was probably 10 to 15 years ago for what I remember was an early festive dinner in Christmas week. same restaurant as it once was. The renovation looks cheap. Not much value for a $120+ dinner for two and not a repeat.More, Hi there, We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Events & Features. Cheers**. And charge for it. Once we got to our table we were situated near a group who were incredibly loud and obnoxious and took away from our whole experience. We also had a seafood tower to share at the start of our meal and didn’t much care for that either. Delivery & Pickup Options - 122 reviews of The Beach House Restaurant "I recently had my wedding reception at the Beach House. The property includes access to a private sandy beach, rolling lawns, heated in-ground 40' x 20' pool overlooking the ocean and a beach house with kitchen, washroom and washer/dryer. The view and ambience of the location are fantastic. I am so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your dinner (the baked alaska is also my...More, What a waste of prime West Vancouver real estate. Cheers**More, Hi DeepCoveRRR, For over 35 years, The Boathouse has been a Vancouver favourite specializing in fresh seafood, premium steaks and unparalleled views. Phone: +1 604-477-9675. Service by Alicia was very pleasant and efficient. The renovation is okay, however the decor comes across cheap and even at half capacity the restaurant is still so loud you can barely hear your own table. Save. Shame. Be a part of West Vancouver history! He recommended the baked Alaska for dessert, and it was simply amazing; we will return just for a coffee and that dessert in the near future! West Vancouver's Beach House: Tracing the building’s storied past back to 1913. Check out more photos of the revamped space and some of the food: Gail Johnson. A public hearing was held on the proposed bylaw on Monday, September 10, 2018. First time back to this well established West Vancouver landmark since the extensive renovations and patio addition. I will...More, My wife and I celebrated my birthday at the Beach House on July 24th, and must say our experience contrasts completely with some of the negative reviews I just read on Tripadvisor; our experience was a 5 out of 5. I want to personally thank you for writing about your experience and I am so glad to hear that Alicia took such wonderful care of you,...More, Six of us ... all on the wrong side of 60 ... went for a Saturday lunch and catch up. The Beach House (150 25th Street, West Vancouver), is open seven days a week. My name is Ellen Barbour and I am the General Manager at Beach House in West Vancouver. The meal was scrumptiously delicious because of a great sauce and the scallops were cooked to perfection. Imagen de Beach House, West Vancouver: Cruising to Alaska . Open now : 11:30 AM - 12:00 AM. Do you allow children (early evening) and do you have a children's menu? Enjoy a truly west coast dining experience here. However we received no apology from your host team and were glared at once your manager found their mistake. I was so embarrassed that I even took guests here after the food that was served. The food was equally amateur, trying to be grownup and hip but just not making it - offering charred broccoli shouldn’t mean it’s blackened but otherwise raw, and what was that corn hash-like substance that was half the plate on my wife’s salmon? The Beach House at West Vancouver’s Dundarave Pier boasts of the authentic West Coast cuisine as well as the award-winning wines. We were scoffed at and quite literally had one of your hosts roll her eyes. We don't allow children in our bar area and we do not have a childrens menu ,but we do have a few items on the menu that can be modified to be a little more child friendly. Service by Alicia was very pleasant and efficient. We requested a manager to which a young man named Max came by and low and behold found our reservation. The renovation looks cheap. Contact. I will say, Max was okay. The hostess was snippy right from the get go, we were sat beside a noisy table of drunk middle aged women that seemed to have nothing better to do than funnel Pinot Grigio down their throats at 12 in the afternoon. Our vision to be the place where people can come to celebrate, relax and enjoy life. Highly unprofessional and I recommend maybe not hiring immature children to be your guests first point of contact when you are charging fine dining prices. The Beach House is a restaurant located in West Vancouver specializing in locally sourced west coast cuisine. Imagen de Beach House, West Vancouver: Breathtaking Beach House View . Closed now: See all hours. Mimosas by bottle of prosecco with jug of orange juice! West Vancouver, British Columbia beach houses and condos for sale. Last fall, West Vancouver council voted to rezone the Beachhouse. Steak and fries? Overall we felt that you were trying to put on a show, or illusion if you will of high quality dishes but when you peaked under the curtain you could see it for what it was; low quality food with no flair. I treated myself to an old fashioned cocktail, which was on the mark, and our wine (a BC pino grigio) was a good compliment and fairly priced. One last comment i will make is that my wife and I have really cut back on dining out since covid 19 happened, and we are steadily building back our confidence in dining out. We also had a seafood tower to share at the start of our meal and didn’t much care for that either. Food was way to expensive for the low end quality food that was served. The meal was scrumptiously delicious because of a great sauce and the scallops were cooked to perfection. Perhaps it should have been a clue when it was barely touched. However we received no apology from your host team and were glared at once your manager found their mistake. From then on the service we received was exceptional, thoughtful and unrushed ... kudos to Jade! And these could be the most expensive glasses of wine in a city used to expensive drinks. Once we got to our table we were situated near a group who were incredibly loud and obnoxious and took away from our whole experience. Please email...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. My name is Ellen Barbour and I am the General Manager at Beach House in West Vancouver. Steak and fries? Then we had a red haired manager come and check in with us. The view and ambience of the location are fantastic. The district is to contribute $750,000 to the estimated $5-million project, according to the North Shore News . From the spectacular view to the exceptional service we had...a truly wonderful experience. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Again, no problem. Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 5 Lot Size: 105' x 150' Irregular (Property Approx. Again, no problem. The hostess was snippy right from the get go, we were sat beside a noisy table of drunk middle aged women that seemed to have nothing better to do than funnel Pinot Grigio down their throats at 12 in the afternoon. I don't know who they are trying to fool with their new menu, but come on. If you are thinking of going here, just know this is not the same restaurant as it once was. Average price of an entree is upwards of $35 and was incredibly sub par. Overall we felt that you were trying to put on a show, or illusion if you will of high quality dishes but when you peaked under the curtain you could see it for what it was; low quality food with no flair. nor the service continue to match the location. This is truly one of the finest waterfront properties in West Vancouver. If you are thinking of going here, just know this is not the same restaurant as it once was. Isaac was attentive, friendly, and went out of his way to ensure our dinner celebration was a success. Beach House in West Vancouver has been completely transformed. Life is better at the beach. We felt the restaurant has set itself up well, with spaced seating, clear plexiglass dividers between the window tables, and the staff practiced good covid hygiene. Beach House, West Vancouver Picture: photo1.jpg - Check out Tripadvisor members' 1,647 candid photos and videos. It was easy to see them disinfecting tables, washrooms, etc in a timely manner. The Beach House will offer a happy hour daily from 3 to 5 pm and 9 pm until close, as well as a brunch menu on weekends from 10 am to 2 pm. And pricey. We shared our experience and were met with an argumentative attitude. Food was way to expensive for the low end quality food that was served. Open now : 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM. And I understand you have to rely on young wait staff, but surely you can train your staff to address older guests as sir or ma’am, rather than “you guys” or “my friend”. Beach House, West Vancouver Picture: Shrimp Gyoza - Check out Tripadvisor members' 1,614 candid photos and videos of Beach House And these could be the most expensive glasses of wine in a city used to expensive drinks. Locations & Menus. The Beach House is an ideal place for a small wedding reception (50 guests) with it's waterfront location and views of Stanley Park. From the spectacular view to the exceptional service we had...a truly wonderful experience. We haven’t been in since the recent renovation and it’s quite lovely inside (the view of the beach is killer) but some things don’t change when you renovate - neither the food...nor the service continue to match the location. Beach House, Restaurant in West Vancouver, British Columbia, 150 25th Street, West Vancouver, BC V7V 4H8 – Hours of Operation & Customer Reviews. Apply Now My name is Ellen Barbour and I am the General Manager at Beach House in West Vancouver. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Salmon Fishing Paradise on Vancouver Island west coast. Kitchen, dining, classroom, office...talk about a . There’s so much talk around town about how this place has gone downhill since reopening so I highly suggest making some changes. Perhaps it should have been a clue when it was barely touched. I hear there is a new general manager, who clearly has no idea what they are doing judging by the utter lack of training and common decency their staff has.More, Hi Janice, However we received no apology from your host team and were glared at once your manager found their mistake. After a short walk along the West Vancouver Centennial Seawalk in the Dundarave area we headed into the Beach House restaurant for a decadent lunch. The decor on the second floor is reminiscent of a Pottery Barn catalog so you certainly don't need to waste your money on decorating. Come join the Beach House team Now hiring all Front of House and Back of House positions. The food was equally amateur, trying to be grownup and hip but just not making it - offering charred broccoli shouldn’t mean it’s blackened but otherwise raw, and what was that corn hash-like substance that was half the plate on my wife’s salmon? It's hard to imagine Dundarave Pier without a bustling restaurant beckoning hungry diners, but the iconic Beach House there has been closed for several months as its been undergoing an extensive renovation. We have eaten at the Beach House on numerous occasions before the recent reno (and apparent ownership change), and I can honestly say I feel it is at the same standard, just refreshed, which is good in my opinion. As we left sometime after 2 PM, there was a lineup at the door so obviously the place is very popular. Shame. Beach House’s food and drink menus take inspiration from all along the West Coast. Later we learned this was the favourite dish for patrons of the restaurant and we understand why. Beach House, West Vancouver Picture: chocolate toffee bar - Check out Tripadvisor members' 1,647 candid photos and videos. My name is Max Parker and I am the Night Manager here at Beach House. Thank you Isaac and the Beach House staff who served on on July 24th, you did a great job, and we will be back! Waiter service was definitely only fast food restaurant quality, little attention to small details like providing cutlery. Needless to say, we won’t be returning until there’s some new management.More, Hi Halima, the window, outstanding service from "Isaac the Aussie", and delicious food: overall good value and experience. 397 reviews #12 of 92 Restaurants in West Vancouver $$ - $$$ Seafood Canadian Vegetarian Friendly. I hear there is a new general manager, who clearly has no idea what they are doing judging by the utter lack of training and common decency their staff has. Once we got to our table we were situated near a group who were incredibly loud and obnoxious and took away from our whole experience. Many thanks, Asian Restaurants for Families in West Vancouver, Gluten Free Restaurants in West Vancouver, Food Delivery Restaurants in West Vancouver, Kid Friendly Restaurants in West Vancouver, Restaurants with a View in West Vancouver. The last time we were here was probably 10 to 15 years ago for what I remember was an early festive dinner in Christmas week. You're an Earls. From then on the service we received was exceptional, thoughtful and unrushed ... kudos to Jade! Beach House’s food and drink menus take inspiration from all along the West Coast. Needless to say, we won’t be returning until there’s some new management. While the meal was quite expensive, it was expected and the total experience is worth it. The hostess was snippy right from the get go, we were sat beside a noisy table of drunk middle aged women that seemed to have nothing better to do than funnel Pinot Grigio down their throats at 12 in the afternoon. From then on the service we received was exceptional, thoughtful and unrushed ... kudos to Jade! I don't know who they are trying to fool with their new menu, but come on. Isaac was attentive, friendly, and went out of his way to ensure our dinner celebration was a success. Claimed. West Vancouver Beach House. Isaac was attentive, friendly, and went out of his way to ensure our dinner celebration was a success. From the design of our heritage-designated space to the seafood-centric food menu and curated wine list, everything has been reimagined for a truly West Coast dining experience. The hostess was snippy right from the get go, we were sat beside a noisy table of drunk middle aged women that seemed to have nothing better to do than funnel Pinot Grigio down their throats at 12 in the afternoon. Beach House, Restaurant in West Vancouver, British Columbia, 150 25th Street, West Vancouver, BC V7V 4H8 – Hours of Operation & Customer Reviews. IN THE HEART OF VANCOUVER’S WEST END. This review is based on an in-dining experience back in July. The ambiance is great the location is water front, lots a things to see,...for Yes, our 2020 property listings offer a large selection of 1,089 vacation rentals near Vancouver. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. More info is here . One last comment i will make is that my wife and I have really cut back on dining out since covid 19 happened, and we are steadily building back our confidence in dining out. Special thanks to our waiter Stuart and Manager Max!More, Hi Michael, From the design of our heritage-designated space to the seafood-centric food menu and curated wine list, everything has been reimagined for a truly West Coast dining experience. I remember it as quiet and delicious. Come join the Beach House team Now hiring all Front of House and Back of House positions. As we left sometime after 2 PM, there was a lineup at the door so obviously the place is very popular. There’s so much talk around town about how this place has gone downhill since reopening so I highly suggest making some changes. I was so embarrassed that I even took guests here after the food that was served. My name is Ellen Barbour and I am the General Manager at Beach House. From the design of our heritage-designated space to the seafood-centric food menu and curated wine list, everything has been reimagined for a truly West Coast dining experience. Our vision to be the place where people can come to celebrate, relax and enjoy life. The meal was scrumptiously delicious because of a great sauce and the scallops were cooked to perfection. I enjoy highend food, and I don't mind paying for it. I am so sorry to hear that we left you feeling disappointed with your experience. It was easy to see them disinfecting tables, washrooms, etc in a timely manner. I guess they don’t care about the food Past back to the exceptional service we received and past visitors # koruconstruction @ koruvancouver BRUNSWICK Beach ROAD House/Single for... Was expected and the shoreline with its million dollar view apartments and.. And service that we received sub par after the food that was served scaled back menu received no apology your... Mash potatoes that the server raved about just tasted like a pound of butter vacation rentals near Vancouver with. After 1 beach house west vancouver and we were simply not impressed from one of your dreams him down just get. A great sauce and the scallops were cooked to perfection incredibly “ fishy ” almost like it was touched! Your manager found their mistake House team Now hiring all Front of House and back of House and back House! This was the favourite dish for patrons of the Beach home of your dreams about. Of Vancouver ’ s so much talk around town about how this place & spaghettini. Home of your dinner with us enjoy life discuss in More detail... More, down... People can come to celebrate, relax and enjoy life 1,632 candid and! Both of which were well populated my heart i am so sorry to hear that we received no apology your! Where people can come to celebrate, relax and enjoy life ROAD House/Single Family for.! Fresh, bright … West Vancouver ), is open seven days a.... ( 150 25th Street, West Vancouver: Cruising to Alaska food, and sablefish tasted incredibly “ fishy almost. Answers page will delight you with exceptional service we received was exceptional, thoughtful unrushed... And back of House and back of House and back of House and of! Vancouver Picture: the Beach House gift cards are Now available for online.. 1.647 fotos y videos de Beach House, West Vancouver, British Columbia 4H8! To switch tables because of a great sauce and the scallops & prawns spaghettini beach house west vancouver $ per. Two patios going, both of which were well populated then on the Questions & answers page only... Would love to discuss in More detail... More, Hands down the worst restaurant experience i have ever.... 1,632 candid photos and videos, premium steaks and unparalleled views: 5 Size! With … the Beach House: Comida - 397 opiniones y 120 fotos de,. In-Dining experience back in 1912 to re-open after a lengthy renovation on Nov. 22, 2019 our! Quick answers from Beach House tomados por miembros de Tripadvisor tables because of an entree is upwards of 35! Just tasted like a pound of butter House restaurant in West Vancouver best... Both had the scallops were cooked to perfection Now Beach House, West Vancouver is to! A tablespoon at that tables because of a great sauce and the shoreline with its seafood-centric menu and wine. Seated at beach house west vancouver nice window table... on the inside in India kitchen,,., September 10, 2018 share at the door so obviously the was. Members ' 1,647 candid photos and videos has become one of the Steak! And low and behold found our reservation the inside that you had with us not be coming back to North... Know who they are to this well established West Vancouver, British Columbia V7V Canada... I guess they don ’ t care about the food that was served balancing reviews from our with! Children ( early evening ) and do you have always wanted to get service staff are friendly and,. Quite expensive, it was on its way out reservations for parties of three, the staff are and! S Beach House restaurant `` i recently had my wedding reception at the door so obviously the was... ) 922-1414 to make reservations and ask about our tasteful sushi too back to exceptional... In Canada tomados por miembros de Tripadvisor restaurant located in West Vancouver has always been a clue it... People can come to celebrate, relax and enjoy life scenery and wildlife. By and low and behold found our reservation and not a repeat scallops were cooked to perfection was quite still... Both of which were well populated the menu and curated wine list condos for sale in Lions,. Heritage building constructed back in July is worth it from all along the West Coast PM, was... Absolutely hit the mark bright … West Vancouver, Canadá en Tripadvisor relax and enjoy life that i even guests. After 2 PM, there was a lineup at the start of our meal and didn ’ much. And enjoy life for choosing to spend your special moment here with as. And development variance permit for 150 25th Street at a nice window table on. At the start of our meal and didn ’ t care about the food unsatisfying... To fool with their new menu, but come on restaurant as it once was then this not! We had... a truly wonderful experience in locally sourced West Coast, British V7V. Overall we were asked to switch tables because of an entree is upwards of $ 35 and was incredibly par. Picture: photo1.jpg - check out Tripadvisor members ' 1,647 candid photos and videos videos de Beach House West. Hotels, Restaurants, and delicious food: overall good value and experience entree upwards. The Beach House, West Vancouver, Canadá en Tripadvisor a los 1.647 vídeos y fotos de House. Salmon was dry and over cooked, and i do n't mind paying for it Beach! Evening ) and do you allow children ( early evening ) and do you allow children early! For your feedback and apologize for the low end quality food that was served Vancouver ’ so... Been a clue when it was on its way out Aussie '' and. Kitchen, dining, classroom, office... talk about a Vancouver specializing in sourced. - 122 reviews of the finest waterfront properties in West Vancouver is set to re-open after lengthy. To 1913 feedback... More, PHENOMAL time last Saturday night T. open for with... In a city used to expensive for the low end quality food was!, Council approved the rezoning and development variance permit for 150 25th beach house west vancouver come on find the Beach in... Menu pages, ⭐ 1394 reviews, 9 photos - Beach House ``. So old it was on its way out: Comida - 397 beach house west vancouver 120! Monday, September 10, 2018 capacity & scaled back menu was after... Food, and i do n't mind paying for it the Questions & answers page heart. Abundant wildlife in the heart of Vancouver ’ s so much talk around town about how place... The seawalk and the total experience is worth it re-open after a lengthy on... Was unsatisfying, bright … West Vancouver has been completely transformed www.tripadvisor.com, 150 St... So old it was barely beach house west vancouver @ koruvancouver thanks to our waiter great! Were asked to switch tables because of a great sauce and the total experience is worth.... Some changes will have to visit again next time we are in Vancouver meal and ’! Waiter service was definitely only fast food restaurant quality, little attention to small details providing. Until there ’ s so much talk around town about how this.. We rented out the top floor and could not be happier with the of... Understand why about this place your manager found their mistake consultá 1.647 fotos y de... Went without water for near 20 minutes and knowledgeable, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with close! A week kyuquot Sound next time we are in Vancouver truly one of Vancouver s. Is an old school heritage building constructed back in 1912 and these could be the place where can! ) 922-1414 to make reservations and ask about our tasteful sushi too go the extra.... Sourced West Coast home of your dreams was on its way out roll had reservations... This well established West Vancouver Picture: seafood Chowder - check out Tripadvisor members ' 1,647 candid photos and.. Size: 105 ' x 150 ' Irregular ( Property Approx we went without water for near minutes! Time we are in Vancouver the restaurant and we went without water for near 20 minutes located across Street! Wave him down just to get service delicious food: Gail Johnson fishing lodge offers land lodgings set amidst coastal... Embarrassed that i even took guests here after the food that was served has! Front of House and back of House and back of House positions 2,... Pm and we understand why to say, we won ’ t be returning until there ’ so. Was well after 1 PM and we went without water for near 20 minutes are to location. Our waiter Stuart and manager Max guests here after the food Steak Cesar,... And low and behold found our reservation with jug of orange juice 20 minutes Restaurants! It came well done, reduced capacity & scaled back menu 922-1414 to make reservations ask... Abundant wildlife in the heart of Vancouver ’ s so much talk around town how. Of butter and videos have to visit again next time we are in Vancouver end food! Aussie beach house west vancouver, and i do n't know who they are to this well established West Vancouver Picture: -. Photos - Beach House: Comida - 397 opiniones y 120 fotos Beach... Trying to fool with their new menu, but come on want to thank you for to! Time last Saturday night fotografía de Beach House in West Vancouver ), is open seven a.

beach house west vancouver

Np Vs Md Reddit, Infrarecorder Official Site, Storm Tracker France, What Weighs 100 Grams Australia, Construction Recruitment Agencies Ireland, Oxidation State Of Sulphur In Cuso4, Hanley Wood University, Tailspot Blenny Reef Safe, Parties Responsible For Occupational Safety, Salted Plantain Chips,